Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Possible presentation formats

As I noted before in my presentation I would like to incorporate both an analysis of Kendrick Lamar’s Control verse, and also a detailed description of the widespread reach of the verse and the impact it had on the rap community. There are many opinions on the song, and each opinion add value to the interpretation, therefore if it would be possible I am aiming to play the controversial section of the song, explain the subculture and background behind it and then ask for the audience opinion on the verse.

From this I would also like to hit on the influence the verse had on the rap game. I am not sure how I am going to do this. To represent differing rapper/celebrity opinions I could either pull up direct quotes from social media/interview/etc, or I could play snippets from a wide variety of songs, from various famous rappers, that rebuttal Control’s challenge. I have to figure out exactly how I am going to do this, but I think that it will come together nicely. I would also use academic sources to hint on the background from which the song came, and to interpret it in a wider context.

Leave a comment